current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2007-04-11 - 4:33 p.m.
Crushed.

Warning: This is also a rant of a post. It's super whiny and you'd be wise to skip it. Also, I know I'm being ridiculous, but just let me wallow.

So, I didn't get into the acting specialization.
I'm not going to lie... For all my attempts at being zen about it, and for all the times I told myself that rejection doesn't mean I don't have talent, I am still feeling completely miserable.
I busted my ass all fucking year and got excellent marks, and had a fantastic audition, and it feels like it was all for nothing. I KNOW that isn't true, but I really feel like a failure. I feel worthless. I feel talentless and ugly. I feel slighted.
I really thought I deserved to get in. I had my hopes up so damn high, and now I feel like the wind has been knocked out of me. I just want to follow my PASSION. I know that four people aren't going to tell me if I can be an actor or not, but I want the opportunity to continue my education in acting.
I WANT to be a part of this program, god damn it. It feels so unfair. I have the passion, I have the drive... What went wrong??
FUCK.

last - next