current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-04-16 - 6:01 p.m.
A Brief (hillarious) History of the Weekend-Crew

I just found something really funny that I need to share.

I was cleaning my room when I came across all of my old journals. Reading these, I found the actual entry in one where the "Weekend-Crew" (except I guess we originally called it a club, not crew) was first created. It is VERY poorly written (and I mean VERY...but that adds to the humor) but is funny to see just how much we have changed. This was written after Jon and I were talking about it on MSN and came up with the idea.
-----------


"Monday January 4th/04 1:49am (the dreaded day of back-to-school)

The Weekend-Club

Members: Olaf, Jasmine, Julia, Nazneen, Elly

Created: Jan 4th, 2004 around midnight

Duties:
1. To stay true to one another
2. To never allow backstabbing
3. To stick up for one another
4. To have fun!!!
5. No jealousy is allowed within the group
6. To help each other out
7. To hang out on weekends

Roles:

Olaf - "the shoulder to cry on", "the easy-going bud"
Jasmine- "the home maker", "the cultured one"
Julia- "the laugh", "girl talk", "the fun one"
Nazneen- "sex talk", "the mixer", "the debater"
Elly- UNDECIDED

-roles are subject to change and are not limiting-

Our Mission: To continue supporting one another by using our huge diversities to our advantage and reminding ourselves in hard times of how lucky we are to have somehow been thrown together, in what would seem a completely random matter.

2:05am"

------------------

Oh, how our "club" has grown and changed...

last - next