current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-10-08 - 1:44 p.m.
Just my opinion...

I miss you too, son. I really, truely do. I think we all do. And as upsetting as it is- this was bound to happen (change). This year, it's the two of you- next year there will be more, and the year after, even more. Unfortunately, life is a malleable thing. We all knew that this would eventually occurr. Even the group of us who have stayed in this city cannot deny that we are comming apart slowly at the seams. However, your feeling that your part in the crew has ended is definitely not true, man. Maybe I see it differently then everyone else, but in my opinion "The Week-End Crew" is really more of an idea then an actual physical group of people. I think that no matter what happens, I will always look back fondly at all of you knowing you were people who totally understood me in different ways, and you all really made me question the world, and myself more than anybody else. I think from this point on nobody is ever going to be added, or subtracted from the crew. It will always be what it was on the last week of high school; Jas, Jon, Kirsten, James, Naz, David, Melonie, Dallas, Elly, Ian, Julia.
I am not going to pretend that we are all as close as we once were, but (to me anyway) you are all still "the crew". I am looking forward to being 85 and throwing chairs off of my front porch at no-good holligans and then making them listen to tales of the crew.
Man, we did some sweet things.


....And P.S. I am totally serious about continueing to converse over this damned blog (as lame as it is)as I wish to know what you guys end up doing with your lives.

last - next