current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-08-13 - 3:02 p.m.
-

Audition number two on Tuesday. Next, NEXT Tuesday.
SINGING audition number one.

I find it funny that people always feel the need to give you advice when they find out you are going into acting. As if I am un-aware that it is a risky choice or something. Everybody always has a similar story; "Oh yeah, my brother-in-law's son wanted to be an actor...but it was so much harder then he thought. Now he's going to college and taking communications instead." At the bus stop yesterday a thirty-something year old Texan came and sat beside me and started talking to me. When he found out I was into theatre he started berrating me with questions surrounding the "issue". I tried to explain that one cannot simply just get up and run off to New York and become famous- that a little cash and experience is needed before such an action takes place. Apparently logic should not be taken into consideration if you are an actor.
Heh.

Hahaha. The CBC just aired the words "now that's a song for a very MAJESTIC make-out". Sweet.

I'm going for a run.

last - next