current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-04-02 - 11:32 p.m.
-

There is a committee that votes in the next pope. It takes a lot of time and is extremly traditional. I do not know all the details but I do know that it involves numerous colors of smoke which inform the people about the decision...or lack there of. Different colors mean different things. It all sounds pretty interesting, actually. I watched a show on it some time ago.
I think that the woman pope was not pope for long. I can't really imagine that the catholics were too happy about her lies. A woman cannot be pope because "man was made in the image of god" and therefore have higher status. Granted, we (and Catholics) have come a long way since these ideas were first implemented, but I think having a woman pope is about as likely as.....shit, I've got nothing.

*But in memory of Jean Paul, let me quote family guy: "I don't want to wear the hat! It is a stupid hat!"
Yes pope, it is a stupid hat.
RIP JP, RIP.


*(feel free to jump at the terrible miss-quoting)

last - next