current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-02-25 - 5:43 p.m.
Alice Died...

HOLY CRAP

The Arcade Fire write the best lyrics EVER

Neihborhood #3 (Power Out) - I woke up with the power out, not really something to shout about. Ice has covered up my parents hands, dont have any dreams, dont have any plans. I went out into the night, I went out to find some light. Kids are swingin' from the power lines, nobodys home, so nobody minds. I woke up on the darkest night, neighbours all were shoutin' that they found the light. "We found the light!" Shadows jumpin' all over my walls, some of them big, some of them small. I went out into the night, I went out to pick a fight with anyone. Light a candle for the kids, Jesus Christ, dont keep it hid! ...

In The Backseat - I like the peace in the backseat, I dont have to drive, I dont have to speak, I can watch the country side, and I can fall asleep. My family tree's loosing all it's leaves, crashing towards the drivers seat, the lightening bolt made enough heat to melt the street beneath your feet. Alice died in the night, I've been learning to drive, my whole life, I've been learning... I like the peace in the backseat, I dont have to drive, I dont have to speak, I can watch the country side... Alice died, in the night, I've been learning to drive. My whole life, I've been learning. Oh Norah!

last - next