current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2009-09-09 - 9:26 p.m.
We can't go back, but let's remember!

I had forgotten about our tree! How nice to remember.

-------------

Best memories from back in the day, eh?

-hanging out at Jasmine's mom's house late at night with jasmine and nazroof after going to some sort of a punk rock show and staying up all night chatting and drinking tea

-making coffee and breakfast the morning after pie party with all the windows open in the house...I remember the air being so nice and cool and fresh

-pie party in general

-when James broke my parent's drinking glass and defended himself by honestly admitting that he was "just trying to throw the rock at jasmine"

-drinking faux-champagne out of the bottle with nazroof before every show

-everything from musical theatre except for the horribly embarrassing cast parties

-jon being stoned out of his mind in "CALM" class

-being stoned with jon and watching shark movies while eating a pizza each

-the "kirsten you're cool and everyone loves you" party

-eating so much chocolate cake

-watching bad tv smut with naz every friday night while eating ENORMOUS amounts of nachos

-julia's birthday party a la grade 10, with just the three of us

Man, I could go on...but generally just the feeling I get when I remember high school...the feeling of being so goddamn angry and confused and left out and all those other bull shit adolescent emotions, but knowing that I had a few very awesome people in my life who would stand by me no matter what, and who totally understood.

I miss that feeling!
-----------------------

Anyone else? This is fun!

last - next