current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2007-10-24 - 7:17 p.m.
Why I Am So Great

Last week I wandered into my political theory tutorial totally oblivious and wrapped up in a paper I had just gotten back, when I looked up to see a VERY cute boy who had never been in my tutorial before. And then, to make things even better, my partner failed to show up so my T.A. asked if i wouldn't mind pairing up with new boy, whom I spent a good chunk of the class chatting with, and to my delight discovered he was cute AND interesting.

Today I was once again wrapped up in my own thoughts and so totally oblivious when I sat down in my lecture for that class. Normally a very annoying rugby player sits beside me and chats away to some girl in ug boots at his friends various fights and unfaithful activities behind their girlfriends backs. So I never bother to turn my head to the left. Ever, because he annoys me. So when somebody sat down beside me I assumed it was said rugby player and ignored them and did not even glance in their direction. NOT ONCE DURING THE LECTURE. My own dedication when it comes to ignoring the existence of people I dislike astounds me.

and is unfortunate because at the end of lecture I got up and saw it was the cute boy from my tutorial. Who I had ignored all lecture. I said hello, but man, I must come off as a bitch.

I really need to work on that.

last - next