current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2007-03-01 - 6:46 p.m.
-

My lord, I just went on the most amazing run of my life. I had decided to treat myself to an afternoon jog in celebration of completing 2 out of my three gigantic essays so far. There was not a cloud in the sky, the temperature was hoovering around 0, and the color of the sky matched the color of the water. I ran along side the Atlantic for twenty minutes, and then found myself lost in a beautiful neighborhood filled with very old, stylish homes, which opened up to this gigantic park system I never knew existed in halifax....especially not so close to my apartment! It was completely secluded with trees, and amongst the trails were historical buildings made before Canada was even a country. I followed one of the trails through the trees, and found myself at the top of a gigantic cliff looking down on the ocean, where I saw boats in the distance, and the falling sun reflecting on the water.
I ended up running for almost an hour and a half without even noticing it. I can't wait to go on another and explore this park more.
This is the first time I have thought, "maybe I should stay here" hmmmm...

last - next