current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-09-18 - 1:08 p.m.
-

It is so goddamn hot here. I am sweating like a pig! I really shouldn't complain, I know...I here Calgary is snowy and in the negetives. It is almost plus thirty here and everything is still green and beautiful. I feel like it is july....just a very excrusiatingly (I have no clue how to spell that!) lonely July.

Mandarin is freaking hard. That is what I have learned from that class. It involves learning about 30 sounds that are completely different than any I have ever attempted to make before but all somehow sound identical. We are having a quiz on Wednesday...I definitely am not expecting success.

Julia, you were in my dream last night! I came back to Calgary and you were there at the airport. It was really cold and you for some reason brought me stew that you had made. I don't think I ever tasted it. That is all I remember.

I most definitely have a fencing class tonight, which is great. I've waited for about 2 years to take another one of these classes. On Wednesday I have an interview with a director of a play for the role of co-director or something. I actually really am not sure what it is for. Should be a ball.

I am just used to not having friends now. It is ridiculous. I just don't care at all anymore. It seems way easier than trying to meet people and failing miserably. I've just given up. Whatever. I won't be here next year in all likely hood. Who knows where I WILL be though.

How is Calgary, how is Victoria, and how is Vancouver? (did I miss any?) Hope everything is swell for you all. Congrats about the job Jas, I hope it is getting easier now. It sounded like a stressfull first few shifts!

I have to get to class however. Talk to you all later. Feel free to call or write me an email...it is highly encouraged, in fact.

Au revoir.

last - next