current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-09-07 - 3:50 p.m.
-

Victoria is good, so far, except I am also feeling like things aren't clicking for me, socially. I am paralyzed and nervous around all the people I have met, and as such, I have no friends. It's a good time. Hopefully things will change soon. I just need to keep trying.
The classes themselves are all very intriguing... Though it looks like I'll be too busy writing papers to have friends anyway!
I'm terrified for my stagecraft class... I'm going to be using tools and building shit. I don't dig that so much, but we'll see how it goes. It's mandatory, so I may as well make the best of it. I gots to go buy me a wrench!
The worst part of it by far is missing Ian. Dear sweet heavenly god, it hurts. Thanksgiving couldn't come soon enough!
All in all, though, I am happy to be here. The ocean is gorgeous, the weather is warm, and having my own place is sweet. I realize that having the opportunity to attend a school I love to do the thing I am most passionate about is an INCREDIBLE gift! I feel so damn lucky, and I plan to make the most out of my time here. Everything will all fall into place eventually.

last - next