current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-09-07 - 12:32 p.m.
Halifax update

Nobody is writing anything!

Well, just had my first university class, ever! I feel so old...but still very little. It was not as intimidating as I had thought. I guess we did not do much except go over the schedual for the year, but it seems like I will survive. The instructor seems really cool. She graduated from acting like ten years ago out of Dal and then spent some years in a CIRCUS SCHOOL in FRANCE. Sweet. She said we will be learning a lot about physical comedy...also sweet.

Res life is pretty aweful. I am beginning to get used to it now, but definitely will not spend another year here. The bathroom has two toilets and two showers...there are about 20 of us who share it. So that is no fun. My room is suprisingly comfortable...not my room actually, but my bed. I haven't slept so well in years! I am not really meeting people as I had hoped I would. Things just arent clicking for me for some reason. I miss Calgary and all of you a lot. It is beautiful here though...I cannot get over the ocean. I have walked to go sit by it so many times already. Mike and I are doing alright. It is so hard not seeing him but I think worth it. I really want us to last.

How is everyone doing in Calgary and the respective other cities? Please drop a line or two to let me know. I am curious, bored and alone haha! I will take some photos at some point and send them out if you guys so wish.

I hope all are well and school is going alright so far. (are we all in school now? No...David you are not are you?)

I have to head out to my next class. Please do write!!

Miss you all!

last - next