current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-08-09 - 1:35 p.m.
-

Just got back from Victoria this morning.
I took possession of my apartment, and visited campus, and just tried to wrap my head around the entire situation. It's completely fucking nuts!
My student loan came through, and I'm a homeowner, and I'm going to my dream school... I can't believe how fucking lucky I have been. I'm just so grateful, and so terrified.
I know I'm making the right decision by going. I'm too prone to letting myself get stuck in listless routine, and never attempting to make my life any better or more exciting. This move is going to force me off my lazy ass and I'm going to become a better person because of it.
I love this feeling of being on the threshold of a new life. There's just so much opportunity and potential and I'm absolutely thrilled.
That being said, I'm also peeing my pants with fear.
Eeep!

last - next