current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2006-01-06 - 12:51 p.m.
Can you hear the banjo?

You know, Arkansas isn't that bad. I thought I would be coming to visit a stereotypical southern state; fast food on every corner, everything deepfried (even desert) and everybody fat. And I did, but I have the added satisfaction of being the second thinnest girl in the entire state, my sister being the first. Seriously, this state is a heart surgeons dream, its unbeleivable. I went to a mall, and I found one pair of pants my size. One!

But I am actually enjoying other aspects. I saw the bill clinton museum in little rock, played some mean games of uno with my grandma and have spent endless hours listening to my grandpa crack jokes about the fat people here. And I found about a billion thrift stores that would have those damn scene kids wetting themselves. And the characters out here, I swear gomer pile is my grandpa's neighbor. Well, I would swear if I didn't know that he was really a retired gay actor living on big mountain who used to send his valet into town to buy my mother's pastries.

I miss calgary too.

last - next