current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-08-09 - 11:34 a.m.
Good trip, bad bus ride.

What a good week!
So many highlights, and such a good tan. I love Vancouver Island more than life itself, and I really, REALLY love Victoria.
The Ocean Island Backpacker's Inn is wicked cool. Laid back and awesome with lots of really amazing art on the walls. And it's inhabited by many a beautiful hippie.

There was also lots of excellent swimming to be had, as well as the utterly terrifying experience of tubing down the Cowichan River. Getting sucked under in rapids is not sweet.

The bus trip home was not sweet. I was forced to witness a "romance" blossom on the way home. So trashy. It went as follows:

Kelowna: Boy gets on bus.
Vernon: Slutty girl with lower back tattoo gets on bus. Sits in seat in front of boy. Removes portable DVD player from bag.
Kamloops: They are watching the movie together at this point. Both get off to share a no doubt very romantic cigarette. At this time, I say to Ian, "Looks like those two are hitting it off." If I only knew what was to come...
Salmon Arm: Girl is lying across boy's lap, boy's hand is up girl's shirt. Much making out begins.
Revelstoke: Thinking everyone on the bus is asleep, girl begins to give boy a blow job, boy is very loud in his appreciation.
This goes on for some time, and then they get up and proceed to have loud, wall banging, undoubtedly uncomfortable sex in the bathroom, five feet from my head. Afterwards, I can smell the telltale aroma of a post-coital joint. Very romantic.
Golden: More making out ensues, but something must be beginning to go awry as boy is agitated.
Banff: They are no longer sitting together, and girl keeps talking to boy, but he ignores her.
Calgary: Both get off the bus without another word to each other, or an apology to everyone who they thought were sleeping, but actually had to witness their lovely courtship.

The moral of the story, next time anyone tells me to get a room, they should be thankful. It was so tawdry, I couldn't believe it.

I'm happy I'm home.


last - next