current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-06-12 - 10:37 p.m.
I got spanish fever

Sitting in the shop tonight I was re-reading "Invisible Monsters" and found myself agreeing with every word good old Chucky had written.

He says not to be hung up on the past. That when retelling where you've been you have to realize that none of it is happening. It is just a series of words describing a story. None of it can affect you.

I really like that. It means that all my asshole days can't come back to haunt me....in essence. Kinda....k yeah maybe it's a little generalized but still. I like the idea of not lingering in the past and just moving on and creating a new future for yourself.


On the downside today I took a chunk of nail out of my pinky when I rammed my hand into my bed frame. I'll show you all tommorow if you ask. It's not that big but man was it a bleeder. It's still weeping a little now and again. Kinda cool.

last - next