current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-06-01 - 9:51 p.m.
Anger

Ack, i need to vent.

Alrigh i got accepted to acad right. I was all happy, all smiles...ect...

then when i arrive home today my dad tells me that we have to have a talk.

He told me that he didnt know how much artschool would cost, and he figured that it costs to much to gain what? a degree in drawing, painting? yeah that means nothing...nothing, art is a hoobie not a career...

WELL FUCK YOU TOO DAD!

goddammit, i'm drinking a liter of juice.

ahhh, he just does not understand, i dont want to be a painter, nor anything else like that, i want to be an animator...its different dad. You get on a panel with other people and just do tedious slide after slide...i'm awesome with flash already... dad, dont you know as long as theres screaming childern wanted to watch screamy obnoxious shows, animators will have a job...

...this just upsets me.
For telling me i cannot be what i want to be, for telling me what i want to do is a fake la la land job.

anger

last - next