current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-05-15 - 5:03 p.m.
Hail to the sunking.

Nothing beats a long day of good, old-fashioned hard work. I spent the entire time from the point when I woke up to about five minutes ago gardening, setting up the pump for the pond in my backyard, raking, spreading fertilizer, and pulling weeds...and man did it feel good. I look like shit, I am coated in mud and sweat and sunscrean and wearing ripped up old clothes...days like these are pretty close to perfect for me. I just hung out with my dad and listened to music and worked in the sun, every once in a while sitting down in the shade, drinking cold ice water and talking about light subjects. It was very nice, and I feel very satisfied. I think I want to definitely get a job planting tress or something. I just think that would be great.
And, I want to be a hippy.

I've decided to stay with Blockbuster. It is only a couple months longer, and saves me a lot of agony. Plus, I will be a shift manager soon and I will always either have a 9-5 shift or the 5-12 shift, which means I have guaranteed time to spend with friends. Also, I like the free movies, and I can probably get the week of folk fest off. So yeah, it's not too bad I guess. And it is waaay easier to get to then like every other option I had. And my boss is nice. Last night we spent almost an hour playing "digeredo" by making noises through long cardboard tubes..and that is pretty darn sweet if I do say so myself.

I still have to do my homework, damn.
I really cannot wait to be done social. Seriously. What an ass of a class.

I am listening to Elvis.
What a dream boat.

God I need a boy. It is just getting ridiculous. I swear to god if I don't find somebody within the next two months I may have to sign myself into a mental institution. I cannot even explain how fucking lonely I feel. Goddamn.

At least today was fun.


last - next