current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-05-01 - 11:26 a.m.
-

I understand the fear of "losing youth". I too, am completely terrified...like, more than I can explain....of growing older and becoming "middle aged" and *shudders* becoming my parents. I would rather kill myself than become my mother...and that is not an exaggeration.

But at the same time, I feel like when I am at school I am in a daycare . I feel like I am being treated as if I were five, and as if it is totally holding me back from being able to actually experience anything. It is just so...sterile, or something. I don't think (*crosses fingers*) post secondary is going to be the same way. From what I hear, it is far better. It actually allows you to have an opinion and nobody is going to "take away from your growth mark" if you don't color in another map of Europe because you truthfully did not have any time. You will be able to study what you are actually interested in- not that I think that means it is going to be perfect, or easy, or that every class will be fun...but at least there will be some sort of an interest there. Also, we will meet so many more people. This is probably what I am most excited for. As much as I LOVE the crew and many others at our school...dear.god do I feel the need to branch out.

Basically I'm just sick of this forced routine, the white school walls, the same faces, the really pointless homework that you HAVE to do even though it makes no difference for your future AT ALL, the math hallway filled with TOXIC MOULD, and being treated as if I am immature and stupid.

last - next