current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-02-27 - 9:00 p.m.
Bigger Than Jesus, anyone?

Holy crap.
Go see "Bigger Than Jesus" at Big Secret Theatre.
This is not a recommendation, this is a COMMAND. Seriously, you have no choice in the matter. It ends next Sunday so hop to it!!
I went to see it today with my 'rents and HOLY FUCKING GOD it is the best theatre I have EVER seen in my whole life...and I go to a lot of theatre!!
I was actually crying laughing so hard at one point in the show....I mean for christs sake...he encorperates both the Jesus Action Figure (yes, the one with real gliding action!!) and STAR WARS at one point.
It is a one man show, and this guy is bloody amazing. He is probably the best actor I have ever seen. The show is from the experimental theatre fest, and so it is really bizarre and uses the most amazing lighting and ...I don't even know what to call the rest...that I have ever, ever, EVER seen done.
I can't even get over it.
Seriously guys, I may have to dissown you if you don't watch it.
Bloody brilliant.
Bloody brilliant.
Bloody brilliant.

last - next