current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-02-23 - 4:07 p.m.
-

Volunteered at Imperial Oil today- walked some junior-high kids around to different classes to learn about OPPURTUNITIES IN THE OIL INDUSTRY.
Took the bus home at 1...randomly and spontaneously got off at one point and walked over to my junior high, and after much persuassion of the secretaries, was allowed to walk about the school and visit old teachers.
Ah, the nostalgia.
I will say it was for ...characterization for the show. Yes.
Tried to talk to my principal about the AA show, but he had to leave. *sigh*
My drama teacher didn't remember me. Nincompoop.
However, my science teacher did say "I always figured you'de end up in theatre!" So that was nice.
It was so warm and lovely out today. I walked about for nearly an hour, listening to Bob Marley and Michael Franti. Decided I might get the "stay human" logo tatooed onto my right shoulder blade, alongside one of the drawings from Hedwig. Probably the part with the two half circles, each with a kind of weird eye right before they connect. Both of those symbols represent lots for me.
I still havent started my gigantic bio project. Damn. I can't wait until next year when I have no homework, and I can pace up and down stephen avenue, listening to music GUILT-FREE.
I drew a picture of this really sad old woman I saw at the bus stop today. I want to write a monologue from her perspective...she was just so...sad and out of place...with her gigantic fur coat, and hiking boots and purple, wool skirt and TERRIBLE wig.
Today was a nice day.


last - next