current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-02-08 - 5:32 p.m.
Awkward

"I didn't know you worked at Co-op!"
"Yeh, I've worked here for ages."
"Reeaally..."
"Yeh, since last November."
"Ah, you are contributing to society."
"I like to think of it more as contributing to my wallet."
"Haha, fair enough. I'd work too, except...I'm lazy."
(Runs into my leg with the cart."
"Oh, sorry."
"Sorry."
"Nah, sorry."
"It's a pretty easy job. You do this for a few hours, then slack off the rest."
"Easy?...You know, James works up at the Tuscany Club as a master of the custodial arts. He smokes for three hours, and drives the zamboni about once. And he gets paid something like $1o an hour."
"What?! How did he get that job?"
"Haha, I know. Mum, can you open the car. Thank ya muchly."
(Groceries are stored in a surprisingly large trunk space).
"Well, have a good night."
"Yeh, see you tomorrow."
(Get in car)
"That was Gary."

last - next