current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-01-23 - 12:38 p.m.
Robot

Robots are pretty sweet.
Think about it, all the cogs, and sprockets in their brains, and in their livers, pure mechanical wonder.
Well actually I am not so sure if robots are even that sweet at all, ya know, have they ever programmed a robot to have taste buds? I don�t think so, or have they over coated a robot in a thin sugar coating, let alone deep-fried a robot?
Again I think not.
But if you did coat a robot in a thin sugar coating, would it make it rust? I think so, so then before the thin sugar coating you'd have to add a thin coating of Teflon. Teflon, man teflon is some awesome stuff it is, thinking of it, things don�t stick to it well, its sanitary, and even if little bits go into your stomach, they don�t circulate in your system FUCK NO! They just float around then are safely digested, leaving no harmful traces, completely safe. Though I�m not sure if a robot coated in teflon would deep-fry well, I�m not so sure of the properties of teflon, its not flammable...but in hot oil anything can happen. Come to think of it, could you even deep-fry a robot made of steel? No, probably not, it would heat up, become infrared and malleable, and I guess if you had giant oven mitts, that protected you up to extreme temperatures you could mold the steel robot into what ever shape you wanted, perhaps like a candy, a sweet flavoured candy, and even though you couldn�t eat it, it would still be sweet in theory of imagination.
Speaking of imagination, do robots have an imagination? And if so would they even want to be sweet, deep fried, coating in teflon, or sugar? man...I�m not so sure about that.
So maybe we should just all ask ourselves:
If we were in that robots place, we would still be doing the same thing?

SO I PREACH!!!

TAKE CARE OF YOUR APPLIANCES, YOUR MACHINERY, and even though they don�t have an imagination, they still have a heart.

HEART??!?
MY GOD! Robots have a heart?
ummmm, I�m not so sure, I suppose so, the heart of a chainsaw would be the little motor in it, just as the heart of the blender would be its blades, or that blender is sick, and twisted, slicing people up with his heart, HIS HEART!

But then again the heart does not hold emotion or personality at all, so really we would be asking if a robot had a brain, particularly a frontal lobe. Again I am not so sure, does a tamagotchi have a frontal lobe? Can you argue a tamagotchi has even a persona? Fake programmed but what justifies a programmed persona, from a brainwashed persona?
Not a lot I would imagine, you tell them what to do they do it, with only mild resistance, which is of course dying, and loss of battery power.

So now I start to think, humans are a lot like robots, except i think its safe to assume that humans are in fact pretty sweet, or something in that general vicinity.

I rest my case, don�t fall in love with a blender because it will only slice your heart up.

last - next