current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2005-01-02 - 3:24 p.m.
More action! Less tears!

This will be a long post me thinks...

I've learned a lot of things recently...

I've learned that home isnt always as scary as I make it out to be, that a lot of the things that I get scared about are just completly ridiculous, that being sad isnt a lifestyle, that having fun isnt as hard as I think, that life isnt as complicated as it is in my head, that I overreact to things way too much...

I really like poetry. I dont know if any of you have read Gordon Downie, he's a Canadian poet I beleive and his stuff is just amazing. I'd like to think my writing is kind of like his...but I'm not too sure.

"Here we are on the highway,
Here we are on the road,
Here we are in the parking lot's,
pink Coke machine glow.
Here we are in the bedroom,
Here we are in the bed,
Here we are
beside each other
after everything
we've said."

last - next