current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-12-09 - 7:48 p.m.
MY SURVIVAL LIST

1. Everyone else is thinking about themselves. They most likely aren't worrying about you.
2. People are selfish. You are, too. Just accept that potential, and move on.
3. Be in the moment. Focusing on the looming deadline is a sure fire way to feel like Everest just got taller. Just do what you can tonight.
4. If you're worrying, think, "Can I do anything about it, now?". Most likely not. So go to sleep.
5. Chocolate is nice. It has happy enzymes. And who gives a shit if its calorie full? You can't spend your life calorie counting. Stop when you're full, exersice when you feel like it.
6. Everyone listens to crappy music. And everyone likes the Spice Girls.
7. We all have the potential to be judgemental, and we all are. You don't have to say it loud. Just be civil.
8. Don't live every day like its your last. You can't sit in bed with a priest, nun, and doctor. Live every day as if its your first. But don't throw up on your dad.
9. I get in bad moods. I damn well want sympathy. I want to be lolly-coddled. And sometimes I want to wallow in self pity. Sometimes I want to bitch.
10. Don't wear masks, unless you are a spy, in which case lie for all you are worth. Because if I told you, I'd have to kill you.
11. People who can't use the english language properly, or think the word "like" is the way to bridge thoughts are not neccesarily bad people...just really, really dumb.
12. I am confused about the whole sex, drug, and rock and roll thing. I don't know half of the slang, but I guess in the end I could care less. I don't know what you're talking about, and if I slide off into space, don't be offended. A daydreamer's look is better than blushing madly.
13. I'm naive. I don't know anything. But I will get resentful if you tell me I don't know anything.
14. Good god, we're teenagers. We haven't been alive long enough to be experienced, to know anything, so don't be so damn vehement about your opinions. You can have opinions, but honestly, the chances you are wrong or will change them are really high.
15. I like mainstream music. I like underground music. And I like Buffy. I should stop worrying about what's in my cd rack. I don't listen to half of it, so why should I care?
16. I am me. I don't know who me is, but as soon as I find me, could someone let me know.
17. You will always act like an ass when you don't want to, say the wrong thing. And then you'll be envied.
18. Everyone is mediocre.
19. You probably annoy everyone at some point or another, and your personality will not always mesh with someone elses. Don't worry about it so much.
20. I will always procrastinate homework. Always.
I know some of this won't be agreed with, but meh. It's my survival list. Not yours. I wouldn't say no to reading someone else's, though...

last - next