current
older
rings
links
cast
guestbook
e-mail
diaryland
RP Designs

2004-11-10 - 10:52 p.m.
-

I wanted to say this earlier today, but figured it was not the time, and so am typing it now. Also, am waiting for tape to rewind, so seemed convenient. Basically, it is this: I understand everything that was said about getting this play together. It is fair, it is justified, it was needed to be said. However, the fact of the matter is, I have sacrificed quite a bit for my two lines. I saw obvious looks of disdain when I told people I couldn't stay tonight. I had to get my grandmother. Her plane was late. I missed the Rem Day show. This isn't blatant disregard for everyone else who has to be there everyday after school. This is something that has been planned quite some time. It is not like I see her everyday. She has made the effort to come out, and it only makes sense we don't expect her to jump in a taxi without a clear idea of how to navigate this city. I have been preforming on stage for quite some time, whether it be dance, or a school production, or an out of school production, and what happens during crunch time is not half of what I deal with in the two months before competition. I know the concentration and the realism needed to get something together. I have known directors and teachers who are far worse than Dean during show week, and that is just on a weekly basis. I may have to leave some practices early next week, and I may not be able to make the Act 3 rehersals. I don't want to give a detailed account of why, because that is my business. Just know the reasons are more than justified, and that I have been, and will be, making every effort to be there and commit. All I ask is you have the compassion and rationality to deal with it.

last - next